food assistance

18 كانون الأول 2015
قدمت الحكومة الإيطالية تبرعا سخيا بمبلغ 2,18 مليون يورو من أجل تقديم المعونة الغذائية للاجئي فلسطين الأشد عرضة للمخاطر في غزة
البيانات الصحفية
© صور الاونروا 2015 , علاء غوشة
30 تشرين الأول 2015
في وقت مبكر من هذا اليوم، قام السفير الياباني للشؤون الفلسطينية وممثل اليابان لدى السلطة الفلسطينية تاكيشي أوكوبو والمفوض العام للأونروا بيير كرينبول بتوقيع اتفاقية تتبرع بموجبها اليابان بمبلغ 630 مليون ين (5,73 مليون دولار) لدعم برنامج الأونروا للمعونة الغذائية وللسنة الرابعة على التوالي.
البيانات الصحفية
لاجئو فلسطين يتسلمون المعونة الغذائية في مركز توزيع التفاح شرق مدينة غزة وذلك كجزء من الجولة الثانية (تموز-أيلول 2015) من أصل أربع جولات سنوية للمساعدة الغذائية التي تقدمها الأونروا والتي تم التبرع بها بسخاء من قبل صندوق الأوبك للتنمية الدولية. وبالإجمال، تسلمت 7,499 عائلة لاجئة (42,519 فردا) المعونة الغذائية بفضل هذا التبرع من الصندوق. الحقوق محفوظة للأونروا، 2015. تصوير خليل عدوان
13 تشرين الأول 2015
استجاب صندوق الأأوبك للتنمية الدولية لمناشدة الأونروا الطارئة بتقديمه تبرعا بقيمة 600,000 دولار لدعم المعونة الغذائية التي تقدمها الأونروا في غزة
البيانات الصحفية
أعضاء أحد المراكز المجتمعية يقومون بالتحضير لتوزيع الوجبات الساخنة على اللاجئين في دير البلح في منطقة غزة الوسطى. صورالأونروا 2015،   تصوير أحمد عوض
16 تموز 2015
في الفترة من 12 إلى 14 تموز/يوليو، تلقى كثير من الأسر الفقيرة في غزة وجبات يومية ساخنة من خلال الأونروا بفضل تبرع كريم من مؤسسة خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان الإماراتية. وقد غطى التبرع تكاليف 9,550 وجبة ساخنة تم إيصالها لحوالي 28,670 شخصا يعانون من الفقر المدقع ولم يسبق لهم أن تمكنوا من الحصول على وجبة ساخنة في شهر رمضان...
البيانات الصحفية
كمال أبو ريالة 47 عاماً ولاجئون فلسطينيون آخرون يستلمون طرودا غذائية للسحور بدعم من الإغاثة الإسلامية- الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والتي تقوم بتوزيعها الأونروا في مركز توزيع الشاطئ بمدينة غزة. غزة 18.06.2015. الحقوق محفوظة للأونروا© 2015 / تصوير أحمد عوض
25 حزيران 2015
خلال عشرة أيام من شهر رمضان، تقوم الأونروا بتوزيع طرود غذائية للسحور لحوالي 2,000 أسرة لاجئة فقيرة في 12 مركز التوزيع في جميع مناطق قطاع غزة، و ذلك بفضل التبرع السخي الذي قدمته الإغاثة الإسلامية- الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية بقيمة 200,000 دولار أمريكي. "لم أتمكن من شراء إحتياجات رمضان، فأنا لا أملك المال اللازم، ولهذا،...
البيانات الصحفية
تتسلم فاطمة المعونة الغذائية من الأونروا في مركز توزيع الأليانس بدمشق. وتعمل هذه المعونة على مساعدة عائلتها المؤلفة من سبعة أشخاص على تلبية الحد الأدنى من احتياجاتها الغذائية. الحقوق محفوظة للأونروا، 2014. تصوير تغريد محمد
17 حزيران 2015
إن المعونة الغذائية التي تقدمها وكالة الأمم المتحدة لإغاثة وتشغيل لاجئي فلسطين (الأونروا) بتمويل سخي من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تعد مصدرا ضروريا لبقاء فاطمة وأطفالها الستة. إن هذه العائلة هي واحدة من ضمن 480,000 لاجئ من فلسطين في سورية يعتمدون على الأونروا في سبيل توفير الحد الأدنى من احتياجاتهم اليومية نتيجة...
من الميدان
© 2014 UNRWA Photo by Shareef Sarhan
26 آذار 2015
تم إعادة إفتتاح آخر مبني مدرسي من بين 83 مبني مدرسي تضررت بفعل الأعمال العدائية لصيف 2014. "إن الأمل صديق رائع يمكن أن يغيب في لحظة ما، ولكن لايمكن أن يخون أبدا. إن السعادة موجودة داخل بيتك، فلا تبحث عنها في حدائق الناس الآخرين".
تقارير الطوارئ
© 2014 تصوير شريف سرحان للأونروا
27 آذار 2015
شرعت الأونروا، بتاريخ 22 مارس، في توزيع حصص غذائية إستثنائية كجزء من خطتها المستمرة المسماة إستجابة "التعافي المبكر" للتعامل مع آثار صراع صيف 2014. في اليوم الأول من بدء عملية التوزيع، تمكنت 3,302 عائلة من إستلام حصصها الغذائية. وعلى مدى الأربعة أيام الأولى، تم توزيع 15,299 حصة غذائية من الدقيق والأرز والزيت، أي أن ما...
البيانات الصحفية
هاني عليوة يقف في الركام الذي كان يوما منزل أسرته. © الاونروا/شريف سرحان.
20 كانون الثاني 2015
في الوقت الذي تسمرت فيه أقدام عيني هاني عليوة، كانت عيناه تجول بجمود في أرجاء الأنقاض الاسمنتية التي كانت فيما مضى غرفة معيشة عائلته. وكانت بشرته الشاحبة تكتسي بندوب ناجمة عن حياته المضطربة. ويطلق هاني الذي يبلغ الرابعة والأربعين من عمره تنهيدة عميقة قبل أن يبدأ بالحديث عن الكيفية التي كان يعيش فيها كلاجئ في قطاع غزة...
من الميدان

food assistance

© 2015 UNRWA Photo by Alaa Ghosheh
30 October 2015
Japanese Ambassador for Palestinian Affairs and Representative of Japan to the Palestinian Authority Takeshi Okubo and UNRWA Commissioner-General Pierre Krähenbühl signed an agreement earlier today for a JPY 630 million (US$ 5.73 million) contribution from Japan to support the Agency’s food assistance programme for...
Press Releases
Palestine refugees receive food assistance in the Tofah Distribution Centre in eastern Gaza City as part of the second (July – September 2015) of four annual rounds of UNRWA food assistance, generously supported by the OPEC Fund for International Development (OFID). In total, 7,499 refugee families (42,519 individuals) have received food assistance thanks to the OFID contribution. © 2015 UNRWA Photo by Khalil Adwan
13 October 2015
The OPEC Fund for International Development has responded to the UNRWA Emergency Appeal with a contribution of US$ 600,000 to support UNRWA emergency food distribution in Gaza
Press Releases
Members of a community-based organization are preparing the distribution of hot meals for poor refugees in Deir El-Balah, central Gaza. © 2015 UNRWA Photo by Ahmad Awad
16 July 2015
From 12 to 14 July, many poor families in the Gaza Strip received daily hot meals through UNRWA thanks to the generous donation from the UAE-based Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan Foundation (KBZF). The donation covered the costs of over 9,550 hot meals that have reached approximately 28,670 abject poor individuals who did...
Press Releases
Beneficiaries receive UNRWA food parcels, made possible with generous support from the UAE. Sahnaya, Damascus. © 2015 UNRWA Photo by Taghrid Mohammad
10 July 2015
Generous support from the United Arab Emirates (UAE) is making a meaningful difference to Palestine refugees in Syria as they celebrate the holy month of Ramadan this year. In 2014, the UAE donated US$ 15 million to the United Nations Relief and Works Agency (UNRWA) food assistance programme in Syria. While this...
Press Releases
47-year old Kamal Abu Riyalah and other Palestine refugees receive their Suhoor food parcels funded by Islamic Relief USA and distributed by UNRWA in the Beach Camp Distribution Centre in Gaza city. Gaza 18 June 2015. © UNRWA 2015 Photo by Ahmad Awad.
25 June 2015
During 10 days of the holy month of Ramadan, UNRWA is distributing Suhoor food parcels to almost 2,000 poor refugee families in 12 food distribution centres in all areas of the Gaza Strip. This distribution has been made possible thanks to a generous contribution of US$ 200,000 by Islamic Relief USA. “I could not buy...
Press Releases
Fatima receives UNRWA food assistance at the Alliance Distribution Centre in Damascus. It helps her family of seven meet their minimum nutritional needs. © 2014 UNRWA Photo by Taghrid Mohammad
17 June 2015
Food assistance provided by the United Nations Relief and Works Agency (UNRWA), made possible by generous funding from the United Arab Emirates, is a crucial source of sustenance for Fatima and her six children. The family is among the 480,000 Palestine refugees in Syria who rely on UNRWA to provide for their minimum...
© 2014 UNRWA Photo by Shareef Sarhan
27 March 2015
UNRWA commenced an exceptional food distribution on 22 March as part of its continued early recovery response to the summer 2014 conflict. On the first day of distribution 3,302 families collected food parcels. Over the first four days a total of 15,299 parcels of flour, rice and oil, or approximately a third of the...
Press Releases
© 2014 UNRWA Photo by Shareef Sarhan
26 March 2015
UNRWA provided 831 families with rental subsidies (Transitional Shelter Cash Assistance, TSCA) and 154 families with payments for severe repairs, both with funds totalling US $1.2 million from the German Development Bank KfW (Kreditanstalt für Wiederaufbau).
Emergency Reports
22 March 2015
As part of its continued early recovery response to the summer 2014 conflict in Gaza, UNRWA is providing exceptional food parcels to approximately 47,000 families across the Strip. The distribution is an effort to help ensure sufficient access to food for people in Gaza and is timely as families struggle to make ends...
Press Releases