اليوم العالمي لحقوق الانسان 2014

Yarmouk Camp

 

 

 

" علينا جميعا ان نعزز معرفتنا 
 بحقوق الانسان "

لينا , سوريا

 


يصادف اليوم العالمي لحقوق الإنسان الذكرى السنوية لاعتماد الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان في 10 كانون أول 1948. حيث يعد هذا اليوم بمثابة فرصة لزيادة الوعي العالمي حول حقوق الإنسان.

في هذا اليوم من عام 2014، تستضيف مدارس الأونروا العديد من البرامج والأنشطة التي تهدف إلى رفع مستوى الوعي بحقوق الإنسان من خلال الممارسة العملية. حيث تشمل فعاليات اليوم أنشطة تعريفية بحزمة أدوات الاونروا لحقوق الإنسان وحل النزاعات ،والتي يتم تمويلها من خلال مساهمة سخية من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، الى جانب عدد من العروض التقديمية والمناقشات التفاعلية بين أعضاء البرلمانات المدرسية التابعة للأونروا والآباء والأمهات والمعلمين وأعضاء المجتمع المحلي أيضاً. حيث يشارك الأطفال ما تعلموه من خلال التطبيق العملي.


تعزيز حقوق الإنسان في أكثر المناطق اضطرابا في العالم

مقال رأي بقلم كارولين بونتيفراكت مديرة دائرة التربية والتعليم بوكالة الأمم المتحدة لإغاثة وتشغيل لاجئي فلسطين في الشرق الأدنى (الأونروا)

ظى اليوم العالمي لحقوق الإنسان بأهمية فريدة لدى أكثر من نصف مليون طفل يتلقون تعليمهم في مئات من المدارس التابعة للأمم المتحدة في مختلف أرجاء الشرق الأوسط. وإنها لبرهة من أمل وربما لحظة من يأس هي تلك التي يكون فيها العديد من طلبتنا وأكثر من 20,000 موظف تربوي ينظرون إلى الحقوق المنصوص عليها في الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان ويتساءلون عن السبب وراء حرمان تلك الحقوق عليهم أنفسهم وعلى أولئك الذين يقومون بتدريسهم. إننا نقوم بتدريس طلبة يعيشون تحت حصار في غزة التي مزقتها الحرب، وتحت الاحتلال في الضفة الغربية، وفي مخيمات اللاجئين في الأردن ولبان وفي خضم الحرب الأهلية في سورية. وهنالك العديد من التحديات التي تواجهنا في سبيل ضمان أن يحصل أولئك الأطفال على أفضل تعليم ممكن، إلا أنه ومن خلال التفاني والبيئة المدرسية التي تعزز رفاههم وتساعدهم على تحقيق كامل إمكاناتهم فإنه بمقدورهم أن ينجحوا في ذلك. واليوم أيضا هو اليوم الذي ننضم فيه سويا ونقوم بتجديد التزامنا بالعمل من أجل الاحترام العالمي لحقوق الإنسان. إنه اليوم الذي نقوم فيه بالدفاع عن حقوقنا الخاصة بأن يتم احترامنا ونتعهد بعدم انتهاك حقوق الآخرين.

إضغط / ي هنا لقراءة المقال 


افلام الاونروا الخاصة باليوم العالمي لحقوق الانسان

الذهاب إلى صناديق الاقتراع في مدرسة بنات الأمعري

اليوم العالمي لحقوق الإنسان في مدارس الأونروا 2014

انه يوم الانتخابات في مدرسة بنات الأمعري الأساسية في رام الله. تُمكن البرلمانات المدرسية الأطفال من اسماع صوتهم وهي جزء لا يتجزأ من برنامج وكالة الغوث الدولية لتعليم حقوق الإنسان، وحل النزاعات والتسامح. الطلاب المرشحين في مدرسة بنات الأمعري الأساسية تواقون للدفاع عن مدرستهم ومجتمعاتهم

المعرفة قوة  !!يقوم طلاب الأونروا بتعزيز مرونتهم عن طريق التعلم عن حقوق الإنسان. بفضل التمويل السخي من الولايات المتحدة،تمكن الطلاب من لاجئي فلسطين ومن مختلف الأعمار من استكشاف حقوقهم ومسؤولياتهم من خلال أنشطة تعليمية ممتعة كالفن والرقص و تقديم العروض أمام مجتمعاتهم.


قصص الاونروا الخاصة باليوم العالمي لحقوق الانسان

طلبة الأونروا ومعلموها وأولياء الأمور يجتمعون سويا للاحتفال باليوم العالمي لحقوق الإنسان

في الوقت الذي يتم فيه رمي حجر نرد أصفر منقوش في الهواء، تتجمع مجموعة من بنات الصف السابع حول رقعة عملاقة من لعبة الأفعى والسلم وهن تنتظرن بشغف لمعرفة أين ستأخذهم الخطوة التالية. ولكن وبدلا من أن يستقر النرد فوق أفعى أو فوق سلم، فإنه يسقط فوق مربع أبيض مكتوب فيه إسم واحد من الحقوق – الحق في حرية التعبير؛ الأمر الذي يجعل الطالبات ينخرطن في نقاش حول ماذا يعني هذا الحق بالنسبة لهن.

إن لعبة الأفعى والسلم هذه تعد واحدة من عشرات من الأنشطة التي تجري اليوم في مدارس الأونروا في غزة والضفة الغربية وسورية ولبنان والأردن كجزء من فعاليات الاحتفال باليوم العالمي لحقوق الإنسان. 

Yarmouk

إضغط هنا لقراءة المزيد

Human Rights Day 2014

Yarmouk Camp

 

 

 

“ Everyone should
   know about human rights “

Lina, Syria

 


Human Rights Day marks the anniversary of the adoption of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights (UDHR) on 10 December 1948. The day is an opportunity to raise global awareness of human rights.

On Human Rights Day 2014, UNRWA schools are hosting a programme of activities designed to raise awareness of human rights in practice. These include demonstrations of the UNRWA Human Rights and Conflict Resolution Toolkit, which is funded through a generous contribution from the United State of America, and presentations and debates by UNRWA school parliaments. Parents, teachers and local community members are participating to see how children are applying what they have learned.


Promoting Human Rights in the World’s Most Unstable Region

Op Ed by Caroline Pontefract, Director of Education, the United Nations Relief and Works Agency

Human Rights Day has a unique significance for over half a million children educated daily in hundreds of United Nations schools across the Middle East. It is a moment of hope and potentially of despair, when many of our students and more than 20,000 education staff will look at the rights enshrined in the Universal Declaration and wonder why so many of them are denied to themselves and those they teach. We educate students living under blockade in war-ravaged Gaza, under occupation in the West Bank, in the refugee camps in Jordan and Lebanon and amid civil war in Syria. There are many challenges to ensuring these children receive the best education they can, but through dedication and a school environment that promotes their well-being and helps realize their full potential, they can succeed. Today is also a day when we join together and renew our commitment to work for the universal respect of human rights. It is a day on which we advocate for our own rights to be respected and pledge not to violate the rights of others.

Click here to read the full op-ed 


UNRWA Human Rights VIDEOS

Going to the Polls in Amari Girls School     

Human Rights Day at UNRWA Schools 2014 

It’s election day at the Amari Basic Girls’ School in Ramallah. School parliaments allow children’s voices to be heard and are an integral part of the UNRWA Human Rights, Conflict Resolution and Tolerance (HRCRT) education programme. The student candidates at Amari Basic Girls’ School are eager to advocate for their schools and communities. 

Knowledge is power and UNRWA students are building their resilience by learning about their human rights. Thanks to generous funding from the United States, Palestine refugee students of all ages explore their rights and responsibilities through fun educational activities such as art, dancing and presentations to their communities


UNRWA HUMAN RIGHTS stories

UNRWA STUDENTS, TEACHERS AND PARENTS JOIN TOGETHER TO CELEBRATE HUMAN RIGHTS DAY

A fluffy yellow die is thrown and a crowd of seventh-grade girls huddle around a giant Chutes and Ladders board, eager to see where the next move will take them. But instead of landing on a chute, or a ladder, the board piece lands on a white square that names a right – the right to freedom of expression.  This prompts the girls to discuss what this right means to them.

This Chutes and Ladders game is one of dozens of activities being held in UNRWA schools in Gaza, the West Bank, Syria, Lebanon, and Jordan today as part of Human Rights Day.

Yarmouk

Click here to read the full story