What We Do

The UNRWA microfinance department provides sustainable income-generation opportunities for Palestine refugees, as well as other poor or marginalised groups who live and work near them.


The Microfinance department has 23 operating branch offices. The department also has four national and regional field offices, along with our headquarters.

  • Wihdat
  • Al-Balad
  • Al-Bayader
  • Irbid
  • Zarqa
  • Madaba
  • Jarash

West Bank
  • Jenin
  • Nablus
  • Hebron
  • Qalqilya
  • Tulkarm
  • Ramallah
  • Bethlehem
  • Jericho

  • Nuseirat
  • Rimal-Gaza
  • Khan Younis

  • Al-Amin
  • Yarmouk (destroyed in the ongoing conflict)
  • Saida Zeynab (closed as a result of the ongoing conflict)
  • Douma (looted and destroyed in the ongoing conflict)
  • Bustan Al-Bash (destroyed in the ongoing conflict) 
  • Latakia
  • Tartous
  • Sweyda


In More Detail

The UNRWA Microfinance department seeks to support the Agency’s goal of...
At UNRWA, we are committed to providing inclusive financial services for...
Products and services
The UNRWA Microfinance department has developed a range of loans to...
The Microfinance department has 21 branch offices. One new office opened...
UNRWA launched the #DignityIsPriceless campaign in Gaza on 22 January 2018. © 2018 UNRWA Photo Rushdi Al Saraj
Join the #DignityIsPriceless campaign to stand up #ForPalestineRefugees