Officers of the Advisory Commission

Officers of the Advisory Commission

The Advisory Commission is led by a Chair and a Vice-Chair, each representing a Host country and a Donor country. They are appointed annually at the June meeting of the Advisory Commission from among its members according to alphabetical rotation, and serve for one year beginning 1 July. The Chair alternates at each appointment between a Host and a Donor country.

Lebanon:  Mr. Dr. Bassel Al- Hassan – Chairman of the Lebanese Palestinian Dialogue Committee (LPDC), Beirut – Lebanon

UK: H.E. Ms. Diane Corner – Consul General of UK  - The Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office - The British Consulate General - Jerusalem


Bureau of the Sub-Committee of the Advisory Commission

The Bureau, in close consultation with the Advisory Commission Secretariat, enhances the effectiveness of the Advisory Commission, especially in preparation and facilitating of discussions leading to Advisory Commission meetings. The Bureau comprises the Chair of the Sub-Committee of the Advisory Commission, and two Vice-Chairs. These three officers, of which at least one must represent a Host country, are appointed by the Advisory Commission each year at its November session from among its members.

Bureau of the Sub-Committee (as 1 January 2023)


Canada: Ms. Catherine Palmier, Head of Cooperation, Representative Office of Canada, Ramallah


Jordan: Eng. Mr. Rafiq Khirfan - Director-General of Department of Palestinian Affairs (DPA) - Department of Palestinian Affairs, Amman

EU: Mr. Odoardo Como, Head of Operations Section - Macroeconomic Support and Social Development, Representative Office of the European Union,  Jerusalem