من نحن

حملة "الكرامة للجميع" في لبنان

2011

أطلقت الأونروا حملة "الكرامة للجميع" في لبنان لرفع الوعي بالتحديات التي تواجه اللاجئين الفلسطينيين في البلاد، حيث يفتقرون إلى الحقوق الاجتماعية والمدنية، ويملكون قدرة محدودة على الوصول إلى الخدمات العامة، ويمنعون من العمل في عدد من المهن. يعيش 66 بالمائة من اللاجئين الفلسطينيين في...

الاطفال يتلقون المطاعيم

2011

حصل جميع أطفال اللاجئين المسجلين تقريباً – 99.6 بالمائة من الأطفال في عمر 12 شهراً إلى 18 شهراً – على جميع التطعيمات المطلوبة. وقد ظل معدل التغطية باللقاحات بين أطفال اللاجئين المسجلين قريباً من 100 بالمائة منذ أكثر من عقد من الزمان.

الصراع المسلح في سوريا

مارس 2011

أدت مظهرات شعبية في آذار من عام 2011 إلى إطلاق شرارة ما أصبح لاحقا نزاع مسلحا مستمرا في سورية أدى إلى التأثير على لاجئي فلسطين المسجلين والبالغ عددهم 560,000 شخص تعرض أكثر من 60% منهم للتشرد إما داخل البلاد أو إلى خارجها. ولغاية شهر آب من عام 2018، قتل الآلاف من لاجئي فلسطين بسبب العنف...

نزاع الثمانية أيام

14 نوفمبر 2012

خلال ثمانية أيام من العنف، جرى إطلاق الصواريخ من قطاع غزة على السكان المدنيين في إسرائيل فيما قامت إسرائيل بعمليات قصف مكثف لغزة. أشارت تقديرات الجيش الإسرائيلي إلى إصابة 900 فلسطيني، فيما أفادت تقارير لاحقة من مفوضية الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الإنسان بمقتل 174...

الاونروا تعين أول سفير إقليمي للشباب للاجئين الفلسطينيين

يونيو 2013

أعلنت الأونروا عن تسمية محمد عساف، اللاجئ الفلسطيني من غزة والفائز بمسابقة "محبوب العرب"، سفير الأونروا الإقليمي للشباب للاجئين الفلسطينيين، سعياً لدعم وصول الوكالة إلى الفئات الشابة وتعزيز علاقتها معهم، وخاصة الشباب في الفئة العمرية بين 15 و30 سنة، والذين...

© 2014 UNRWA Photo by Shareef Sarhan

نزاع غزة عام 2014

8 يوليو 2014

لقد كان مستوى الخسارة البشرية والدمار والخراب والنزوح الذي تسبب به نزاع عام 2014 في غزة – وهو الثالث في غضون سبع سنوات – كارثيا وغير مسبوق ولا مثيل له في غزة على الأقل منذ بداية الاحتلال الإسرائيلي في عام 1967 وأدى زيادة إلى ذلك إلى تقويض ما تبقى من صمود ومرونة لدى السكان في غزة. وخلال...

© UNRWA Photo

شعبة الحماية

يناير 2016

في السنوات الأخيرة، عملت الأونروا وبشكل ملحوظ على تعزيز استجابة الحماية لديها في ضوء تحديات الحماية المتزايدة التي يواجهها لاجئو فلسطين في جميع أرجاء المنطقة. ومنذ عام 2015، وللمرة الأولى في تاريخ الوكالة، كان هنالك فرق مخصصة للحماية تعمل على الحماية في كافة أقاليم عمليات الوكالة...

1
2
3
4
5
6
7

تقدم الأونروا (وهي وكالة الأمم المتحدة لإغاثة وتشغيل لاجئي فلسطين في الشرق الأدنى) المساعدة والحماية وكسب التأييد لحوالي خمسة ملايين لاجئ من فلسطين في الأردن ولبنان وسورية والأراضي الفلسطينية المحتلة وذلك إلى أن يتم التوصل إلى حل لمعاناتهم

ويتم تمويل الأونروا بشكل كامل تقريبا من خلال التبرعات الطوعية للدول الأعضاء في الأمم المتحدة.

وتشتمل خدمات الوكالة على التعليم والرعاية الصحية والإغاثة والبنية التحتية وتحسين المخيمات والدعم المجتمعي والإقراض الصغير والاستجابة الطارئة بما في ذلك في أوقات النزاع المسلح.

التأسيس

في أعقاب النزاع العربي الإسرائيلي عام 1948، تم تأسيس الأونروا بموجب القرار رقم 302 (رابعا) الصادر عن الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة في 8 كانون الأول 1949 بهدف تقديم برامج الإغاثة المباشرة والتشغيل للاجئي فلسطين. وبدأت الوكالة عملياتها في الأول من شهر أيار عام 1950.

وفي غياب حل لمسألة لاجئي فلسطين، عملت الجمعية العامة وبشكل متكرر على تجديد ولاية الأونروا، وكان آخرها تمديد عمل الأونروا لغاية 30 حزيران 2020.

المزيد من المعلومات حول قرارات الامم المتحدة

لاجئو فلسطين

تعد الأونروا فريدة من حيث التزامها الطويل الأجل لمجموعة واحدة من اللاجئين. وقد ساهمت في رفاه أربعة أجيال من لاجئي فلسطين وفي تحقيق تنميتهم البشرية. وحيث أنه كان يتوخى أصلا أن تكون منظمة مؤقتة، فقد عملت الوكالة تدريجيا على تعديل برامجها للإيفاء بالاحتياجات المتغيرة للاجئين.

ووفق التعريف العملياتي للأونروا، فإن لاجئي فلسطين هم أولئك الأشخاص الذين كانت فلسطين هي مكان إقامتهم الطبيعي خلال الفترة الواقعة بين حزيران 1946 وأيار 1948، والذين فقدوا منازلهم ومورد رزقهم نتيجة الصراع العربي الإسرائيلي عام 1948.

إن خدمات الأونروا متاحة لكافة أولئك الذين يعيشون في مناطق عملياتها والذين ينطبق عليهم ذلك التعريف والمسجلين لدى الوكالة وبحاجة للمساعدة. إن أبناء لاجئي فلسطين الأصليين والمنحدرين من أصلابهم مؤهلون أيضا للتسجيل لدى الأونروا. وعندما بدأت الوكالة عملها في عام 1950، كانت تستجيب لاحتياجات ما يقرب من 750,000 لاجئ فلسطيني. واليوم، فإن حوالي خمسة ملايين لاجئ من فلسطين يحق لهم الحصول على خدمات الأونروا.

المزيد من المعلومات حول لاجئي فلسطين

 

أهداف التنمية البشرية
تصف الأمم المتحدة التنمية البشرية بالعبارات التالية: "التنمية البشرية...
United Nations Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon administered the oath of office to Pierre Krähenbühl, new Commissioner-General of the UN Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees in the Near East (UNRWA), 20 April 2015. The Secretary-General (left) with Mr. Krähenbühl after the swearing in. UN Photo/Mark Garten
شغل بيير كرينبول منصب المفوض العام للأونروا منذ أذار 2014. والسيد...
كيف تمول الاونروا
تعتمد الأونروا على الدعم السخي من الدول الأعضاء في الأمم المتحدة...
كيف ننفق الأموال
لدى قيامنا بالعمل في بيئة شحيحة الموارد تعتمد على التمويل الطوعي من...
إصلاح الأونروا
في عام 2007، بدأت الأونروا برنامجا شاملا للإصلاح بهدف تعزيز قدرتها...
اللجنة الاستشارية
تم إنشاء اللجنة الاستشارية بموجب قرار الأمم المتحدة رقم 302(رابعا)...
الهيكل التنظيمي
الأمم المتحدة هي منظمة دولية تأسست في عام 1945 بعد الحرب العالمية...
Frequently asked questions
يتناول هذا القسم الاستفسارات العامة حول الأونروا. للاستفسار حول...
أطلقت الأونروا حملة #الكرامة_لا_تقدر_بثمن في غزة بتاريخ 22 كانون الثاني 2018. الحقوق محفوظة للأونروا 2018، تصوير رشدي السراج
قفوا #للاجئي_فلسطين، إنضموا لحملة #الكرامة_لا_تقدر_بثمن

Who We Are

the ‘Dignity for All’ campaign in Lebanon

2011

UNRWA launches the ‘Dignity for All’ campaign in Lebanon to raise awareness of the challenges faced by Palestine refugees in the country, where they lack social and civil rights, have limited access to public services and are banned from several professions; 66 per cent live below the poverty...

immunizations

immunizations

2011

Nearly all registered refugee children – 99.6 per cent of those aged 12 months and 18 months – receive all required immunizations. Vaccination coverage for registered refugee children has been close to 100 per cent for more than a decade.

armed conflict in Syria

Armed conflict in Syria

March 2011

Popular demonstrations in March 2011 sparked what has become an on-going armed conflict in Syria, affecting the 560,000 registered Palestine refugees, out of which over 60 per cent have been displaced either internally, or outside of the country. As of August 2016, thousands of Palestine...

An eight-day conflict

An eight-day conflict

14th November 2012

Eight days of violence witness rocket fire from the Gaza Strip on civilian populations in Israel and relentless Israeli shelling of Gaza. The Israel Defense Forces estimate that 900 Palestinians are injured, and OHCHR later reports a total of 174 Palestinian deaths, at least 168 due to Israeli...

UNRWA Regional Youth Ambassador

UNRWA Regional Youth Ambassador

June 2013

Arab Idol winner Mohammed Assaf, a Palestine refugee from the Gaza Strip, is named the first UNRWA Regional Youth Ambassador for Palestine Refugees, helping to support and enhance the Agency’s outreach to and relationship with the young people, between 15 and 30, who make up nearly 42 per cent...

© 2014 UNRWA Photo by Shareef Sarhan

2014 Gaza conflict

8th July 2014

The scale of human loss, destruction, devastation and displacement caused by the 2014 conflict in Gaza – the third within seven years – was catastrophic, unprecedented and unparalleled in Gaza, since at least the start of the Israeli occupation in 1967 and further eroded whatever resilience the...

© UNRWA Photo

Protection Division

January 2016

In recent years, UNRWA has significantly strengthened its protection response in view of the increasing protection challenges faced by Palestine refugees across the region. Since 2015, there are, for the first time in the Agency’s history, dedicated protection teams working on protection in all...

1
2
3
4
5
6
7

We provide assistance and protection for some 5 million registered Palestine refugees to help them achieve their full potential in human development.

The United Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees (UNRWA) is funded almost entirely by voluntary contributions from UN Member States. UNRWA also receives some funding from the Regular Budget of the United Nations, which is used mostly for international staffing costs.

The Agency’s services encompass education, health care, relief and social services, camp infrastructure and improvement, microfinance and emergency assistance, including in times of armed conflict.

Establishment

Following the 1948 Arab-Israeli conflict, UNRWA was established by United Nations General Assembly Resolution 302 (IV) of 8 December 1949 to carry out direct relief and works programmes for Palestine refugees. The Agency began operations on 1 May 1950.

In the absence of a solution to the Palestine refugee problem, the General Assembly has repeatedly renewed UNRWA's mandate, most recently extending it until 30 June 2020.

Palestine refugees

UNRWA is unique in terms of its long-standing commitment to one group of refugees. It has contributed to the welfare and human development of four generations of Palestine refugees, defined as “persons whose normal place of residence was Palestine during the period 1 June 1946 to 15 May 1948, and who lost both home and means of livelihood as a result of the 1948 conflict.” The descendants of Palestine refugee males, including legally adopted children, are also eligible for registration. 

UNRWA services are available to all those living in its areas of operations who meet this definition, who are registered with the Agency and who need assistance. When the Agency began operations in 1950, it was responding to the needs of about 750,000 Palestine refugees. Today, some 5 million Palestine refugees are eligible for UNRWA services.

Read more about Palestine Refugees

Human Development Goals
The United Nations describes human development in the following terms...
United Nations Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon administered the oath of office to Pierre Krähenbühl, new Commissioner-General of the UN Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees in the Near East (UNRWA), 20 April 2015. The Secretary-General (left) with Mr. Krähenbühl after the swearing in. UN Photo/Mark Garten
Pierre Krähenbühl has served as UNRWA Commissioner-General since...
How We Are Funded
UNRWA benefits from the generous support of UN Member States, the...
How We Spend Funds
Operating within a resource-constrained environment, and reliant on...
Reforming UNRWA
In 2007, UNRWA began a comprehensive reform programme to strengthen...
UNRWA Advisory Commission Meeting, June 2014. © 2014 UNRWA Photo by Alaa Ghoseh
The Advisory Commission was created by UN Resolution 302 (IV) on 8...
Organizational Structure
UNRWA is one of the largest United Nations programmes, with over 30,...
Frequently asked questions
This section deals with general queries about UNRWA. For the Agency’s...
UNRWA launched the #DignityIsPriceless campaign in Gaza on 22 January 2018. © 2018 UNRWA Photo Rushdi Al Saraj
Join the #DignityIsPriceless campaign to stand up #ForPalestineRefugees